Track Record

Here is a track record of the majority of the interviews that I have recorded over the years, since starting down this path in mid-late 2006.

NOTE- In the lists below, podcasts published via Heavy Metal Wanaka to date include link & can be searched for on Youtube, iTunes, Stitcher, TuneIn.


Heavy Metal Wanaka Podcasts:

Riccardo Ball of Just One Fix (NZ)
Michael Keene of The Faceless
Tim Millar of Protest the Hero
Devin Holt of Pallbearer
Mark Heylmun of Suicide Silence
Mick Jeffrey of Aversions Crown
Andreas Kisser of Sepultura
Anders Friden of In Flames
Piotr ‘Peter’ Wiwczarek of Vader
Chuck Billy of Testament
Juan Brujo of Brujeriahmw-testament
Lynd of Twilight Force
C.J. Pierce of Drowning Pool
Alex Hoffmann of Fallujah
Alex Erian of Despised Icon.


Burton C Bell of Fear Factory
Andy Sneap of Hell (Band)
Brendon Small of Metalocalypse
Vogg of Decapitated
Max Cavalera for Soulfly (2015)
Olof Wikstrand of Enforcer (spelling mistake will be corrected (eventually))
Trevor Strnad of The Black Dahlia Murder
Bill Steer of Carcass
David Brockie of GWAR & Satchel of Steel Panther

Regarding my ‘THROWBACK Podcasts’:
During my time on broadcast radio, from mid-2006 through to early 2014 (and beyond with different podcasts) I had opportunities to conduct a good number of interviews. These days, the audio for these are either lost- digitally on an old hard drive somewhere or on CD, slowly gathering dust in a drawer.

The aim of my ‘THROWBACK Podcast’s is to bring new life to these old interviews, so if the audio of each of them can be found then I shall eventually bring every one of the following interviews to the throwback podcast form.

  • Chuck Billy-2013 [ Testament],
  • Rob Dukes [Generation Kill]
  • Max Cavalera,
  • Jaimie [Ulcerate],
  • Jarkko [Korpiklaani],
  • Nameless Ghoul [Ghost B.C],
  • Jordan [Bring me the Horizon],
  • Ryan Waste [Municipal Waste],
  • Rana [Legacy of Disorder- NZ],
  • Josh [Depths-NZ],
  • Bob Meadows [A Life Once Lost],
  • Satchel [Steel Panther],
  • Dino Cazares [Fear Factory],
  • Tom Maxwell [Hellyeah],
  • Johnny Hellkatze [Sekht-NZ],
  • Yeti [Frankenbok],
  • Joe [Fuelset],
  • Rene [Cripple Mr Onion],
  • Scott Kelly [Solo/ Neurosis],
  • Phil Demmel [Machinehead],
  • Dysie [Claim the Throne],
  • Martin Mendez [Opeth],
  • Nick Augusto [Trivium],
  • Iain [Scurvy Dogs],
  • Max Cavalera (March 2011),
  • Chris [Darklight Corporation- NZ],
  • Joshua [We Came As Romans],
  • Brendan Small [Dethklok],
  • Jesse Leach [Times of Grace],
  • Shane [3 Inches of Blood],
  • Oderus Urungus [GWAR],
  • Mitch [Suicide Silence (Oct 2010)[R.I.P]],
  • Daniel [Katatonia],
  • Brent [August Burns Red],
  • Trivett Wingo [ex-The Sword],
  • Winston [Parkway Drive],
  • Burton C Bell [City of Fire],
  • Spencer [Periphery],
  • Kurt [Converge],
  • Dino [in person- Fear Factory],
  • James LaBrie [Dream Theatre],
  • John [Dying Fetus],
  • Satyricon,
  • Daniel [ex-In Flames],
  • Ben [The Dillinger Escape Plan],
  • Tom Araya [Slayer],
  • Children of Bodom,
  • Demonaz [Immortal],
  • Bullet for my Valentine,
  • Nergal [Behemoth],
  • Mikkey D [Motorhead],
  • Vinnie Paul [Hellyeah],
  • Silenoz [Dimmu Borgir],
  • Luke [The Bezerker],
  • Randy [Lamb of God],
  • Ben [The Mark of Man- NZ],
  • John Campbell [Lamb of God],
  • Mark Morton [Lamb of God],
  • Amon Amarth,
  • Rob [Chimaira],
  • Matt [Chimaira].